Power in Words

Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and they who indulge in it shall eat the fruit of it [for death or life].

Proverbs 18:21 (Amplified)

Because life and death are in the power of the tongue, we need to be mindful of what we speak. We need to be accountable for the words that find their way from our lips.

Set a watch, O Lord, before my mouth; keep the door of my lips.

Psalm 141:3 (King James Version)

In order for good things to come from our mouth, we must constantly think on good things, positive things, and those things that the Word of God says we can do and who we are. Philippians 4:8 (KJV) says, “Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.”

  • I am more than a conqueror.  (Romans 8:37)
  • I can do all things through Christ. (Philippians 4:13)
  • I am a child of God. (John 1:2)
  • I can find grace and mercy when I need it. (Hebrews 4:16)

Be mindful of the things you say to family and friends.

  • I appreciate you.
  • I love you.
  • Thank you.
  • I am sorry.
  • Can I help you?

REMEMBER WORDS ARE POWERFUL, THEY CAN BUILD UP OR THEY CAN TEAR DOWN.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Russel Blake
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 20:40:34

    Praise GOD: Amen. A very good lesson indeed… Thank You Faye.,

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Sep 18, 2012 @ 20:48:39

      As always, I appreciate your support in reading my blogs. When I write, I am writing for my own edification as well. All things that I am telling other, I too must practice. I am a work in progress. 🙂

      Blessings to you!

      Reply

Leave a comment