Old Things Passing On…New Things Moving In

Happy New Year. Freedigital photos

As 2012 comes to a close, I find myself thanking God for another year He has seen me through. I thank Him for good health. I thank Him for a place of employment. I thank Him for my home. I thank Him for old friends and new friends. I thank Him for my mother and how well she is doing. I thank Him for allowing me to venture into new ideas and creative endeavors. I thank Him that although 2012 had many obstacles, struggles, and hurdles, I still found myself growing.

Because He is my Shepherd I know that I shall not want of any spiritual blessings. Because He is my Shepherd He has allowed me to see 365 sunrises and 365 sunsets. Because He is my Shepherd He has allowed me 52 weeks of going out and coming in. And because He does not slumber or sleep He has blocked every evil force the enemy has thrown in my pathway. Thank you Lord for leading me down the paths you wanted me to go down and not the paths I wanted to go down.

Thank you Lord for continuing to walk with me and talk with me along the way and thank you Lord for 2012 and all that came with it.

Thank you in advance for what you are going to do in 2013!

2013 New Year.Freedigitalphotos

The above images are courtesy of:  http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vanessaksmith
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 15:04:38

    It is so exciting to walk with God! His blessings and mercy are so great ~ I’m excited to see what He does in our lives this year. =) Happy New Year and blessings to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

