Reasons to Rejoice

There are many reasons to rejoice. The list is extensive,  but I have chosen just a few reasons that I hope will resonate with you if you have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.

Salvation through Christ – I have the Father, The Son, and the Holy Spirit – Ephesians 2:8-9 (Amplified) – “For it is by free grace (God’s unmerited favor) that you are saved (delivered from judgment and made partakers of Christ’s salvation) through [your] faith. And this [salvation] is not of yourselves [of your own doing, it came not through your own striving], but it is the gift of God; Not because of works [not the fulfillment of the Law’s demands], lest any man should boast. [It is not the result of what anyone can possibly do, so no one can pride himself in it or take glory to himself.]”

Sins are forgiven – Psalm 103:12 (Amplified) “As far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us.”

Justified through Jesus – Romans 5:1 (Amplified) “Therefore, since we are justified (acquitted, declared righteous, and given a right standing with God) through faith, let us [grasp the fact that we] have [the peace of reconciliation to hold and to enjoy] peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One).”

Access through Jesus – Romans 5:2 (Amplified) “Through Him also we have [our] access (entrance, introduction) by faith into this grace (state of God’s favor) in which we [firmly and safely] stand. And let us rejoice and exult in our hope of experiencing and enjoying the glory of God.”

There is security in Jesus – John 10:27-29 (Amplified) – “The sheep that are My own hear and are listening to My voice; and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give them eternal life, and they shall never lose it or perish throughout the ages. [To all eternity they shall never by any means be destroyed.] And no one is able to snatch them out of My hand. My Father, Who has given them to Me, is greater and mightier than all [else]; and no one is able to snatch [them] out of the Father’s hand.”

The Lord Forgives – Psalm 130:1-4 (Amplified) “Out of the depths have I cried to You, O Lord. Lord, hear my voice; let Your ears be attentive to the voice of my supplications. If You, Lord, should keep account of and treat [us according to our] sins, O Lord, who could stand? But there is forgiveness with You [just what man needs], that You may be reverently feared and worshiped.”

The Lord is my Shepherd – Psalm 23:1 (Amplified) “The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield me], I shall not lack.

Rejoice in the Lord always [delight, gladden yourselves in Him]; again I say, Rejoice! Philippians 4:4 (Amplified)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carl The Muse
    Dec 09, 2012 @ 05:52:02

    Faye, I love what you have written here. I sat and just dug through your blog and I found soul! I found things that made me think and things that made me want to go and write more.

    If you were aiming to inspire and motivate with these words, count me in as a client. God bless and I am thankful God gave me another spiritual family member in you.

    Carl.

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Dec 09, 2012 @ 15:52:19

      Carl, thank you so much for those words. I am grateful that I could be an inspiration and help in motivating you to write. The soul that you found in my writing is what comes from the Holy Spirit. Without the Holy Spirit of God, the words would be just that, words.

      Just reading what you have written to me today has inspired me to continue to write. There are so many blogs out there and you just never know who you may help. May God bless and keep you and your family. Keep writing for the glory of God. I too am thankful for you being a part of my spiritual family.

      Love, joy, peace and blessings!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

