My First Blogger Award

Today I want to thank Mahogany www.crazyfunsexyguide.com a fellow blogger for nominating me for two awards; Beautiful Blogger Award and Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I am honored to be nominated for both awards. I have only been blogging since June of this year and I feel extremely blessed that I have touched someone enough to think of giving me these two wonderful awards. Part of what I am to do as a recipient of this award is to tell you seven things about myself and then to nominate other bloggers for these two beautiful awards.

Seven things about me:

  1. I love Lord and seek to be more like Him (I fail miserably, but I don’t stop trying) 🙂
  2. I am a Godmother of a beautiful almost 2-year-old little boy.
  3. I am a daughter of a beautiful mother that I love dearly.
  4. I love to read, mostly historical Christian fiction, mystery/suspense and of course romance.
  5. I love chocolate
  6. I like Gospel music as well Jazz and R & B
  7. I like spending time with family and friends

I am nominating the following people for both the Beautiful Blogger Award and Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I believe these are inspiring blogs and hope you all feel as blessed as I did for being nominated. Enjoy!

  1. www.morningstoryanddilbert.wordpress.com
  2. www.overwhelmedbyjoy.wordpress.com
  3. www.mustardseedbudget.wordpress.com
  4. www.cindylivingstoneministries.wordpress.com
  5. www.jumpforjoyphotoproject.wordpress.com
  6. www.carlthemuse.wordpress.com
  7. www.soundsformysoul.wordpress.com
  8. www.soulcaffeine.wordpress.com
  9. www.vanessaksmith.wordpress.com
  10. www.curlymiri.wordpress.com
  11. www.regalrealness.wordpress.com

Blessings to you all!

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MustardSeedBudget.wordpress.com
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 22:15:00

    Thank you so very much for the award! I must confess that I am a bit techno-tarded. How do I transfer the image over to my blog?

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Nov 28, 2012 @ 22:35:33

      I too was a little challenged in this area. It is a bit of a process. I will send you step by step instructions tomorrow. I have a friend at work that helps me when I need it. That is the only reason I knew what to do. Don’t worry about it. I will get back to you tomorrow.

      Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Nov 29, 2012 @ 11:19:16

      As promised, here are some instructions that I hope will help you get the images transfered to your post.

      You can right click on the pictures one at a time and then save as picture in a JPEG file (this is a picture file) on your computer.

      Start Preparing your post,
      Click on the ADD MEDIA button (it has a little camera on it)
      You will see Upload Files in bold letters
      Click on Select Files
      This will take you to the place where you saved the pictures. Select the blogger award you want.
      Click open and then it should take you to the Media Library, there will be a little check mark on the picture
      Then select Insert into post and the picture will pop into your post. If you want the picture in the center, click on it to make it available to edit; then go up above where the formatting tools are and click on the icon for centering and it will place the picture in the center.
      You are done with inserting the picture and now you can complete your post.

      Hope this makes sense and hope this helps. I feel you on the techno stuff, it took me a while to figure this stuff out too.

      Good Luck and God Bless!

      Reply

  2. vanessaksmith
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 07:03:25

    Congratulations on your first award! You deserve it! Thanks for nominating me! =)

    Reply

  3. vanessaksmith
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 07:03:35

    Congratulations! You’ve received the Liebster Blog Award because I think you are an awesome blogger! 1. Post the award on your blog. 2. Post 11 random facts about you. 3. Answer the questions I have for you. 4. Choose 11 more bloggers to share the love with and post 11 questions for them. 5. Link back to my blog. 6. Leave the bloggers a message saying that they have been nominated for the award. See my post and your questions here: http://vanessaksmith.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/my-first-award/#more-948

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Nov 29, 2012 @ 10:54:20

      Thank you so much Vanessa for the Liebster Blog Award. I’m overwhelmed with receiving another Blog Award. I received the other 2 on Sunday and now this one from you. What a blessing. Thank you again.

      Blessings to you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

