Enter His Gates

Thanksgiving is not about getting ready to shop for Christmas. It is not about the turkey and the stuffing, or the green beans or the ham or any of those things, but it is about giving thanks for all the blessings the Lord has given us. Most importantly it is about thanking God for giving His only Son Jesus and Jesus giving His life for all who would accept Him into their life.

Psalm 100:4 (KJV) says, “Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.”

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mahogany
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 06:42:17

    Hi, I have nominated you for the Inspiring Blogger Award and Beautiful Blogger Award…because I think you deserve a little something for making your blog always look fab! To share this little bit of blogging kindness: 1. Display the award image on your blog. 2. Link back to the person who nominated you. 3. State 7 things about yourself. 4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and link to their sites. 5. Notify the bloggers that they have been nominated and link to the post. Thank you for all your great posts and congratulations!
    http://crazyfunsexyguide.com/2012/11/25/thank-you-thank-you/

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Nov 26, 2012 @ 18:54:36

      Hi Mahogany, thank you so much for the nomination for both the Inspiring Blogger Award and the Beautiful Blogger Award. I appreciate you for following my blog and for thinking that is inspiring andn that it loks fab. I am new to blogging (only about 4 months now I think). Because of this I’m not sure how to Display the award image on my blog. I didn’t want you to think I was ignoring you. I just went back to work today and one of my friends at work is more experienced with this blogging thing and she will help to display the award image on my blog. Please forgive me if it takes a little while for me to get everything up and going. Thanks so much for your generosity of nominating for 2 awards.

      Blessings to you!

      Reply

      • Mahogany
        Nov 27, 2012 @ 04:24:00

        Hello
        It is my pleasure… no worries, if you need any help what-so-ever let me know…
        Have an amazing day, many blessing to you!

      • fayeforever21
        Nov 29, 2012 @ 10:56:34

        Mahogany, thanks again for nominating. I finally got a chance to post last night and hopefully it was done correctly. I feel so blessed to have been nominated for the awards and hope those that I nominated will feel the same way.

        Thank you again and have wonderfully blessed day today!

      • Mahogany
        Nov 30, 2012 @ 05:48:25

        🙂 have a blessed day to..

Leave a Reply

