10 Things That Make Me Smile

I have written about smiling and being happy and a few times. My spirit has been prompted in this particular area and so I write about it. Smiling is a small thing that can bring joy to others.

One of the things that Lord has brought to my mind is that those things that I write about I must also practice them. Many situations arise in our daily lives that will tempt us to choose not to smile. But In James 1:22 (Amplified) it says, “But be doers of the Word [obey the message], and not merely listeners to it, betraying yourselves [into deception by reasoning contrary to the Truth].” So what that really means to me is I can’t just write about something or speak about something, I must also incorporate that thing into life. If I write about smiling then a smile should find its way to the corners of my lips and my lips should be turned up into a smile instead of down into a frown.  Image: www.freedigitalphotos.net

10 Things:

  1. Reading the scripture that says “His mercy endures forever” (that’s  an awesome thing to know because I need His mercy daily)
  2. Watching the sun rise slowly  while driving to work
  3. Listening to some of my favorite gospel music cd’s
  4. When I think about Jesus being with me all the time (scripture says he will never leave me and never forsake me)
  5. Thinking about family and friends that I love
  6. Spending time with family and friends that I love
  7. Eating chocolate
  8. Doing things that make others smile
  9. Seeing the beauty of God’s creation
  10. Remembering the good times I had with loved ones who passed on from this life
    Keep smiling.
    You never know whose life you may touch with a friendly smile.
    A smile is a beautiful thing, don’t keep it to yourself.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 07:07:10

    This was right on time! Thank you for encouraging me to make my “go to” list of things that make me smile!

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Aug 30, 2012 @ 20:31:34

      Thank you Karen.

      Smiling is so much easier than frowning, sometimes we just need a little reminder. God is good is always a big reminder for me.

      Blessings to you!

      Reply

  2. Trackback: 10 Things That Make Me Happy ~ September 7, 2012 | Just a Small Town Girl

Leave a Reply

