Praise is a Weapon

Gospel singer Marvin Sapp sings a song on his “I Win” CD entitled “Teach My Hands to War. Marvin says praise is a weapon; it’s  the weapon that will help us win.  The saying is, when praises go up blessings come down. So let’s get our praise on and use our weapon and lift up holy hands in praise to the Lord.

 

Psalm 150:1-6 (Amplified)

“Praise the Lord! Praise God in His sanctuary; praise Him in the heavens of His power! Praise Him for His mighty acts; praise Him according to the abundance of His greatness! Praise Him with trumpet sound; praise Him with lute and harp! Praise Him with tambourine and [single or group] dance; praise Him with stringed and wind instruments or flutes! Praise Him with resounding cymbals; praise Him with loud clashing cymbals! Let everything that has breath and every breath of life praise the Lord! Praise the Lord! (Hallelujah!)”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. GAIL
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 05:45:18

    Put your hands up! Come on..come on … let’s PRAISE HIM! I got it!n:o)

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Aug 21, 2012 @ 20:25:47

      Thank you my sister for your comment. I really enjoy this song. Actually, as I mentioned to you before, the entire “I Win” CD by Marvin Sapp is good. I believe you will enjoy it.

      Blessings.

      Reply

  2. Russel Blake
    Apr 29, 2015 @ 18:51:36

    Preach…!!!

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Apr 29, 2015 @ 19:07:43

      Thank you my friend. With all that’s going on in our world, we really do need to praise the Lord.

      It’s way to long since I have posted on this sight. I need to start again.

      To God be the glory for the things He has done!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

