No More Pictures

A fellow blogger friend gave me some very good information today. She gave me a link to another blog that talked about use of pictures from sources like google images or bing images. I found out from the post that it is a no-no to use those photos. This link is to a blog post by romance author Roni Loren.  Bloggers Beware You Can Get Sued Using Pics.

So, needless to say, I have gone through all of my blog posts and removed any pictures that were used from google or bing images. I definitely do not want to be sued for copyright infringement. The post will give good information and links to sites where you can get free pictures or sites where you can pay for pictures. You can also take your own photos and use them in your blog. Bloggers please click the link and read the post for your own education and safety.

Happy blogging everyone!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Russel Blake
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 21:14:38

    Thanks for the tip…

    Sad reminder of living in a lawsuit prone society…

    Excuse me one minute..,

    my attorney is calling about my case.

    MchLuv…

    RB

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Jul 24, 2012 @ 21:44:30

      I was a big offender. Thankfully, I only had a little over 30 post that I had to takethe pictures down. This picture thing also applies to facebook, so I guess I won’t be using pictures anymore there either. I read a lot of the comments from the blog post and a lot of the photographers were very angry because of couse that is how they make their living. So I totally understand. There are other resources and of course your own pictures can be posted.

      By the way, can I borrow your attorney….

      There are a lot of things to learn and be aware of when you put yourself out there on-line.

      As usual thanks for your comments on the post. I hope it helps others just as it did me.

      Reply

  2. vanessaksmith
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 13:32:07

    Thanks for sharing this information. I wondered about using the pictures, but I thought, it must be ok because everyone does it (lame excuse!). But I see that I was wrong for doing it and promptly took down my pics too. I guess it will also help with my pinterest addiction!

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Jul 25, 2012 @ 13:40:49

      Vanessa,

      I am glad I could be of help. I thought it was okay also until a friend sent me the link to that article. I don’t know if you read some of the comments people were making, but it seems to be a really big deal. The article did give some links where we can get pictures, so I will have to check those out and see what I can find. Good luck to you on your pinterest addiction.

      Faye

      Reply

  3. vanessaksmith
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 13:54:15

    I haven’t checked out the links either, but I will. And as for pinterest, I just deleted all my boards. I don’t want any type of legal trouble with ANYTHING! =)

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Jul 25, 2012 @ 17:54:24

      I totally understand about the legal trouble. I don’t want any either. I’m so glad my blog is only about one month old, so I didn’t have too many pictures to delete. I don’t want any trouble either, they would have put me in jail because I wouldn’t be able to pay (lol…).

      Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Jul 30, 2012 @ 22:18:37

      Vanessa,

      I wanted to give the link to a site I was told about with free photos. They are actually free. Browse around the site and see if you like. I have found a few pictures that I like. You can read the terms and conditions and FAQ’s and that should answer all of your questions.

      The website is: http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/

      I hope this helps you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

