“Wisdom”

 

Do you want wisdom? Are you searching for the wisdom of the world or spiritual wisdom, God’s wisdom? God’s wisdom is first and fundamental.  All of life is built on the foundation of God’s wisdom. His wisdom is what we should be seeking.

The definition of wisdom is the quality or state of being wise; knowledge of what is true or right coupled with just judgment as to action; sagacity, discernment, or insight. Often times we make quick judgments and later have to deal with the consequences of those decisions because we didn’t take the time to use proper knowledge, judgment, or insight.

  • Proverbs 28:28 (Amplified) “But to man He said, Behold, the reverential and worshipful fear of the Lord—that is Wisdom; and to depart from evil is understanding.”
  • Proverbs 8:12-14 (Amplified) “I, Wisdom [from God], make prudence my dwelling, and I find out knowledge and discretion. The reverent fear and worshipful awe of the Lord [includes] the hatred of evil; pride, arrogance, the evil way, and perverted and twisted speech I hate. I have counsel and sound knowledge, I have understanding, I have might and power.”
  • James 3:13 (Amplified) “Who is there among you who is wise and intelligent? Then let him by his noble living show forth his [good] works with the [unobtrusive] humility [which is the proper attribute] of true wisdom.”
  • Proverbs 10:31 (Amplified) “The mouths of the righteous (those harmonious with God) bring forth skillful and godly Wisdom, but the perverse tongue shall be cut down [like a barren and rotten tree].”
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Russel Blake
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 22:12:40

    Hello Faye,

    Thank you for sharing the knowledge and reminding us of acquiring and retaining the invaluable virtue of wisdom. I often wonder why wisdom is something so necessary to obtain in our lives, yet so far from the grasp or desire of so many…? I guess when I find the answer, it in and of itself will make me wiser…

    I always look forward to reading “The Other Side Of Betty…”

    Thank you for this posting and stay blessed Faye,

    IJPN – In JESUS Precious Name.,

    Russel…

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Jul 21, 2012 @ 21:25:44

      Russel,
      Thank you for being a supportive follower of my posts. I too wonder about wisdom and it’s necessity, but in my readings in Proverbs, I found that wisdom is necessary in order for us to know God’s guidance and direction for our lives. I find myself leaning more an more to Him for choices and decisions in my life. I am in no means perfect, but strive daily to hear the voice of God.

      Thank you again for looking forward to reading Faye…the Other Side of Betty.

      Blessings to you!

      Faye…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

