“Thankful Tuesday”

 

Today is “Thankful Tuesday” because to be thankful is to be happy.  Psalm 107:1 says, “O give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; for His mercy and loving-kindness endure forever!”

Today I am thankful that I woke up and was able to dress myself.  I am thankful that I had food to eat. I am thankful that I arrived at work safely. I am thankful that I can see, hear, feel, walk, talk, and think. Today I am thankful that God allowed me another opportunity to share His word with others.

“It is a good and delightful thing to give thanks to the Lord, to sing praises [with musical accompaniment] to Your name, O Most High,” Psalm 92:1 (Amplified)

“Thank [God] in everything [no matter what the circumstances may be, be thankful and give thanks], for this is the will of God for you [who are] in Christ Jesus [the Revealer and Mediator of that will].” 1 Thessalonians 5:18 (Amplified)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vanessaksmith
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 20:26:19

    Thanks for sharing! Be thankful and say so! =)

    Reply

  2. Gail
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 06:18:41

    I am thankful for my sister-friend Betty …Thank you Lord!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

