30 Days Of…Day 27 – “Be Still”

 

Are  you one of those people who always rely on your own efforts? Does everything have to be done your way? Psalm 46:10-a says “Be still and know that I am God;…”.  To be still requires patience, faith and trust.

 

When we get in the way of God and get in a hurry we make choices that we later regret. We must learn to accept  God’s authority in every detail of our life. I’m not saying I have totally learned to be still and allow God to work, but what I am saying is when I  allow God to lead and guide my decision-making process, I find it not to be as cumbersome a process as when I am making the decision without thoughtful prayer.

So, the thought for today is to stop striving about everything in your life. Stop giving God deadlines for what you want to happen in your life and just “BE STILL” and let Him do the work. Put your confidence in Him and He will see you through every little detail.

Leave a Reply

