30 Days Of…Day 23 – “Trust”

 

Do you have trouble trusting people? Do you have a hard time trusting in God? Several post back I wrote about my favorite scripture. That scripture talks about trusting in the Lord with all your heart. Proverbs 3:5-6 (NKJV) is the scripture I am referring to and it says, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.”

To trust is to have confidence and to rely.  Sometimes I find it difficult to trust in the Lord with all my heart because it is easier for me to rely on my on understanding or my own way of doing things because I think my way is the best way to do it. I seek to figure things out on my own, but ultimately, I always end up back in God’s word for answers. For me, everyday is another day to grow in Jesus and learn to lean on Him. He knows what’s in my heart. As the old gospel song says, “I will trust in the Lord until I die”. It is not always an easy choice, but it is a choice I choose to make. Will you trust in the Lord? Why?

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. GG
    Jul 07, 2012 @ 23:38:26

    I will trust in the Lord because the scripture advises….”to lean not on thy own understanding…” Every time I do tnot trust in the Lord I end up either being in a ” hot mess” or stagnant – never reaching my full potential or receiving my intended blessings – “OUCH – just thinking about the many times I did not obey HIS word!”.

    As you noted in your reflection, it is not an easy task to surrender all to anyone, especially to someone unseen. But knowing what I know…each day, each hour, each minute it becomes easier to TRUST in MY LORD! The question is whether or not can HE trust us to abide by HIS word?

    Thanks again my sister for continuing to geive us scriptural reflections of reality. Much love and admiration!

    Reply

  2. GG
    Jul 07, 2012 @ 23:39:00

    I will trust in the Lord because the scripture advises….”to lean not on thy own understanding…” Every time I do not trust in the Lord I end up either being in a ” hot mess” or stagnant – never reaching my full potential or receiving my intended blessings – “OUCH – just thinking about the many times I did not obey HIS word!”.

    As you noted in your reflection, it is not an easy task to surrender all to anyone, especially to someone unseen. But knowing what I know…each day, each hour, each minute it becomes easier to TRUST in MY LORD! The question is whether or not can HE trust us to abide by HIS word?

    Thanks again my sister for continuing to geive us scriptural reflections of reality. Much love and admiration!

    Reply

    • fayeforever21
      Jul 08, 2012 @ 19:26:00

      Thank you Ms. Gail for continuing to read my post and to make comments. You encourage me to continue to writing. Yes, I too will trust in the Lord because the scripture advises me to do so. Just at you say, everytime I lean to my own understanding I end up in a boatload of trouble (lol…). But thank God for His goodness and mercy. He didn’t say we had to be perfect, but we are forgiven if we ask.

      Thank you and God Bless.

      Betty aka Faye 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

