30 Days Of…Day 5 – “It’s Never Too Late”

Have you ever thought about doing something different like starting your own business or writing a book. Then, you stop and think about and talk yourself out of doing it because you think, I can’t do that, I’m too old to do that, or because I think I’m too old I don’t know how to do that. Surely you have said that to yourself many times, because I have found myself saying those very words.

It’s never too late to create dreams that can come true. You can start that business, you can write that book, you can go back to school, you can join that gym and work that body out, or you can go back packing in Europe.  Know that whatever dreams you have can always be achieved if you only try.

I know that  it can be done because I’ve done things I thought I could not do. I went back to school at age 39 to finish my Bachelor’s degree. I took a kick-boxing class in my late 40’s and at age 55 I walked/jogged in my very first 5K. To me that is accomplishment.

It is never too late to expand your horizons. All it takes is to dig deep into yourself and find that creative energy that God has placed in you and put it work.

Philippians 4:13 (Amplified)

“I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].”

Get out there and start doing it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mylah Sai
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 14:51:53

    Thanks for this reminder!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

